CONTACT Photography Festival madness..

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ve probably already seen that I wrote a great big preview post on CONTACT Photography Festival for BlogTO last week, just in advance of the festival launch. If you haven’t read it yet, I encourage you to check it out and add your own picks in the comments section!

I managed to make it to the launch party at MoCCA  (as well as my alma mater‘s grad show, Maximum Exposure, at the Gladstone) but other than that, I’ve been completely occupied with the life-overtaking activity of moving to a new apartment. Phew!

On the agenda this week, I’m celebrating my first time being published in print with the launch of Prefix Photo 23: Shadow Plays, on Thursday May 5th. Stay tuned— I’ll be posting later this week again about the piece I wrote for Prefix.

Late this month, I have a few plans up my sleeve for writings on the many CONTACT exhibitions I’m planning on seeing. But before then, I’ll be visiting Vancouver and Victoria, so while I’ll be away, I’ll probably accumulate some good visual experiences to share here. Happy May!

Leave a Reply

